Knowledgebase

Removing & Regenerating your WireGuard Profile

Removing & Regenerating your WireGuard Profile

 

We want you to have full control over your WireGuard experience here at Metahuman VPN.

As such, you can completely remove or regenerate your connection settings at any time!

 

Step 1.

Login to the Client Portal and select 'VPNs'

 

Step 2. 

Click the WireGuard plan in question

 

Step 3. 

You'll have 'Regenerate Profile' and 'Remove Profile' on the left.

 

 

Step 3a. 

Regenerating will create a new set of keys and change your IP to the next available one on the endpoint.

 

 

Step 3b. 

Removing will result in no connection information being available.

 

*You are responsible for making sure your connection details are enabled*

  • 2 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

View WireGuard QR Code & Configuration

Viewing Your Wireguard Configuration   Step 1. Login to the Client Portal and select 'VPNs'...

Connecting to WireGuard with a CentOS/RHEL Client

Step 1. Sign in to the Metahuman VPN Client Portal (If you are already logged in and know how...

How We Secure our WireGuard Endpoints

Intro We care deeply about your privacy. We go far. Some say too far, but any step you can...

Connecting to WireGuard with an Android Client (Official App)

Step 1. Open Google Play and Install the 'WireGuard' App GOOGLE PLAY LINK   Step 2.  Open...

Connecting to WireGuard with an iOS Client (Official App)

Step 1. Open App Store and Install 'WireGuard' App APP STORE LINK   Step 2.  Open App from...

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution